PG Tech

Welcome to the PGUSD Tech Page.  The world of educational technology is continuously evolving. New tools, techniques, and trends are frequently being presented to teachers and students at all levels. Our goal is to provide educators across the district greater clarity and direction for navigating the Ed Tech world more efficiently so that both classroom instruction and student learning are greatly enhanced.
2016-19 Ed Tech Plan
2016-19 Ed Tech Plan Visual

 

The PGTech Mission: 

  • Provide district-wide leadership and guidance in the selection, evaluation, and integration of technology.
  • Design and deliver training programs and products around best practice and application of end-user technologies.
  • Consult and collaborate with school personnel on matters related to the use of technology to improve performance outcomes.
  • Engage the broader school community and outside agencies to elicit input around using technology strategically in support of district goals contained in the Local Control Accountability Plan (LCAP).

The PG Tech Team meets on a monthly basis – throughout the school year. The meetings are typically an hour in length – starting at 3:30 p.m. and ending at 4:30 p.m. – and are held at the district office, Jessie Bray Conference Room, 435 Hillcrest Ave. PG. All are welcome.

Planned Meetings for 2019-20:

  • Aug 20
  • Sept 17
  • Oct 22
  • Dec 17
  • Jan 21
  • March 17
  • April 21
  • May 19

All PGTech Team process documentation and work products can be accessed below:

If you have any questions on matters pertaining to educational technology in PGUSD, contact: Matthew Binder, Director of Educational Technology, mbinder@pgusd.org, Jonathan Mejia, Technology Systems Coordinator, jmejia@pgusd.org, and/or Andrew Bradley, Digital Teacher, abradley@pgusd.org

School Site Computer Techs:
Carey Parker (cparker@pgusd.org) – Forest Grove
Daniel Schwartz (dshwartz@pgusd.org) – Robert Down
Grayson Fong (gfong@pgusd.org) – PG Middle
RaDonna Johnson (rjohnson@pgusd.org) – PG High School, Community High School
Rymond DeVost (rdevost@pgusd.org) – PG Adult School